A Day of Evita!

 Today started off with some rain showers, but then it was off to for a bit of lunch with friends. I had empanadas and Sammy added some of her Gnocchi to my plate:

Image

Then it was off to the Evita Museum. It was a super cheap entrance fee and an excellent exhibit. I really like the museums that are in houses. If you’re ever in Buenos Aires, I highly suggest that you go! Especially if you love Evita like I do. Here are some photos that Sammy took with my phone:

Image

Image

And a selfie of Sammy and I in the museum:

Image

Some photos that I took of the museum:

Image

Image

And a much needed photo with an Evita quote:

Image

The museum was fabulous and we all had a really good time. After we had finished we walked around the city a bit and at one point spotted this:

Image

Never thought I’d see Herbie in Buenos Aires! Then we went to a park and sat. In this park there are stone chess tables and a lot of people are playing… I caught these two fellas mid match:

Image

And then again after the older fella had lost – he doesn’t seem to happy about me sneaking a photo – but I love this picture!:

Image

And then we all took a photo! Left to right is Erin, me, Sammy, Jess and Allison:

Image

After that we all walked home! For dinner I had chicken and peas and my host mom and I talked for over and hour in Spanish about the government and politics. At the end she said to me, in Spanish that I ironically didn’t understand the first time, that my Spanish is much much better already. Yay!! Then she quizzed me on how to say different times – like quarter til a time, or half past a time or quarter after a time – and I got them all right! 🙂 I’d say it was a good day. Spanish class starts in the morning!

Leave a Reply

